Visa to Visit Indonesia

The Department of Justice and Human Rights has officially determined that as of August 2005:

Indonesia Government had granted visa on arrival favor to 52 countries to be able to purchase the visa on arrival facility upon their arrival in Indonesia’s designed “International Gateway” at 15 airports and 21 seaports.

They are:

1. Argentina 18. Hungary 35. Oman
2. Australia 19. Iceland 36. RRC
3. Austria 20. India 37. Poland
4. Bahrain 21. Iran 38. Portugal
5. Belgium 22. Ireland 39. Qatar
6. Brazil 23. Italy 40. Saudi Arabia
7. Bulgaria 24. Japan 41. Russia
8. Cambodia 25. Kuwait 42. South Africa
9. Canada 26. Laos 43. South Korea
10. Cyprus 27. Liechtenstein 44. Spain
11. Denmark 28. Luxembourg 45. Switzerland
12. Egypt 29. Maldives 46. Sweden
13. Estonia 30. Malta 47. Surinam
14. Finland 31. Mexico 48. Taiwan
15. France 32. Monaco 49. The Netherland
16. Germany 33. New Zealand 50.
United Arab Emirate
17. Greece 34. Norway 51. United Kingdom
United States of America

And started per 28 May 2007, Indonesia will be added its Visa on Arrival (VOA) favors to more 11 countries joined with previous 52 other favored countries according to the Directorate General of Immigration recent released paper.

The 11 countries are Algeria, the Czech Republic, Fiji, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Panama, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Tunisia.

Tourists from those selected countries will not oblige to apply abroad for a visa but can purchase a visa on arrival at 15 gates of Indonesia’s international airports and seaports. The fee for this visa, payable upon landing, is US$10 for a 7 day visa and US$25 for a 30-day visa.

The official entry requirements for the issuance of a 30 or 7 days day visa-on arrival:

  1. Passport must be from one of the countries listed above.
  2. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months from the date of entry into Indonesia.
  3. Payment of US$10 or US$25 must be paid at the gateway, depending on the length of visa required.
  4. Onward or return tickets are compulsory.
  5. Visitors must enter and exit through one of the 15 airports or 21 seaports officially approved as an “international gateway” by the Indonesian Immigration department.

11 countries and territories are eligible for a “Visa Free” facility. Those holding valid passports from the following countries will be granted a non-extendable 30-day Visa-Free Short Visit Permit upon arrival at an Indonesian international gateway without charge:

  1. Brunei Darussalam
  2. Chile
  3. Hong Kong SAR
  4. Macau SAR
  5. Malaysia
  6. Morocco
  7. Peru
  8. Philippines
  9. Thailand
  10. Vietnam
  11. Singapore

Others nationals that not granted with either visa on arrival favor nor visa free favor from Indonesia government may apply for tourist visa at Indonesia embassy abroad.

Leave a Comment